Calgary Bylaw 14M2012 – Wastewater Bylaw

This bylaw does not allow the release of restricted and prohibited substances into the wastewater system altogether or in designated concentrations. Restricted substances include: arsenic, beryllium, cadmium, chromium, cobalt, lead, nickel, benzene, chloroform, dichloromethane, ethylbenzene, PCBs, tetrachloroethylene, and trichloroethylene. Prohibited substances include radioactive materials and pesticides.